I’m a native New Yorker whose parents immigrated to the US from Monte Negro when I was 2 ½ years old.  Since that time I’ve lived nowhere other than in this great, dynamic city which I call home. 

Having come from immigrant parents who eventually became US citizens and thrived here due to their commitment to family, hard work and the belief that anything is possible, I like to think of our story as the American Dream realized.  These same values have been a constant in my life.  They’ve instilled in me a drive to succeed with the work ethic, commitment and belief required to achieve my goals.

When my family moved here, we initially lived in Washington Heights, later moving to Jamaica Estates Queens where I spent most of my adult life.  Here is also where I received my education attending Queens College majoring in Liberal Arts.

Seven years ago, my husband and I decided to buy a home, which brings me to my current residence in Colonial Heights, Westchester.  The experience of buying a home had something of a profound effect on me and is in effect the very thing that drew me to becoming a real estate sales agent.  Here I discovered my passion for real estate and community.  I found myself unable to resist open houses and went to everyone I happened on just for the sheer pleasure of it. I could visualize what these homes once where and could become while at the same time concluding realistic market values for them.  Coming from the Fashion Design Industry where I was a product development engineer for  18+ years, I’ve acquired an inert sense as well as a wealth of knowledge as this relates to aesthetics, materials, construction,  quality,  pricing and communication, all of which I feel will translate exceptionally well to the Real Estate Industry.

On the personal side, I am married and a mother of 2 sons grown sons. Although my nest is a little emptier now, I’m just as in love with it today as I was when we purchased it 7 years ago and would love to be able to pass on this same feeling of satisfaction, fulfillment and achievement to any perspective client willing to share in and live the dream.  

For recreation, I enjoy spending time with family and friends, cooking, gardening, reading and going for long drives.  Until recently, I was an avid runner but have since switched to long power walks.

Lastly, based on my Montenegran heritage, I’m fluent in Serbo-Croation.